Go to System → Settings → Checkout
This value controls time interval in days before incomplete orders will be deleted. An empty value means that no orders will be deleted.
The incomplete order is the order not confirmed by the customer when he fills all data, select delivery, and payment method but never complete the order. Please note order cleanup runs in next new order created.